NEWS.md
c00aac1c
 # ggtree 1.17.1
 
98a43cd2
 + `root.position` parameter for `fortify` and `ggtree` (2019-05-27, Mon)
0d658ee7
 + `geom_facet`, a geom layer version of `facet_plot` (2019-05-23, Thu)
e5c982fb
 + update `scale_x_ggtree`, now we can use `gheatmap() + scale_x_ggtree()` (2019-05-22, Wed)
cc140056
 + extend `xlim_expand` to work with `ggplot2` (2019-05-20, Tue)
   - <https://yulab-smu.github.io/treedata-book/chapter9.html#xlim_expand>
c00aac1c
 + add `legend_title` variable in `gheatmap` (2019-05-16, Thu)
 
 # ggtree 1.16.0
 
 + Bioconductor 3.9 release
 
4c9fb8bb
 # ggtree 1.15.6
 
21dc5c83
 + compatible with range is NULL in `geom_range` (2019-04-27, Sat)
   - <https://groups.google.com/d/msg/bioc-ggtree/yNzjtioVVGU/MCh3MPl_CwAJ>
a0450f48
 + remove `getChild`, `getChild.df`, `getParent`, `getParent.df`, `getSibling`, `getAncestor` and `getAncestor.df`,
   instead use `child`, `parent`, `sibling` and `ancestor` methods implemented in `tidytree` and `treeio` (2019-01-30, Wed)
1dd645ce
 + remove `get.offspring.df` and `get.offspring.tip` and instead use `tidytree::offspring` (2019-01-28, Mon)
4c9fb8bb
 + `facet_widths` function to set relative widths of facet panels (2019-01-28, Mon)
   - the output is `ggplotify::as.ggplot(grid_object)`, so it is not the original `ggtree` object.
 
a0cd85ce
 # ggtree 1.15.5
 
2b9d5e9d
 + bug fixed of `theme_tree2` (2019-01-14, Mon)
   - <https://github.com/GuangchuangYu/ggtree/issues/218>  
a0cd85ce
 + mv `rescale_tree` to `treeio` (2019-01-11, Fri)
 
b6760093
 # ggtree 1.15.4
 
 + reimplement `MRCA` as a method inherited from `tidytree` (2019-01-10, Thu)
 + mv vignettes to [treedata-book](https://yulab-smu.github.io/treedata-book/) 
 
b7f2b5a1
 # ggtree 1.15.3
 
e45b2f26
 + move `reroot` method to `treeio` package and rename to `root` (2018-12-28, Fri)
b7f2b5a1
 + bug fixed for setting `branch.length="none"` in unrooted layouts (2018-12-26, Wed)
   - bug introduced in <https://github.com/GuangchuangYu/ggtree/pull/201>
 
21cbdbae
 # ggtree 1.15.2
 
 + compatible with `tibble` v=2.0.0 (2018-11-29, Thu)
 
c8bacdb1
 # ggtree 1.15.1
 
3d027bb4
 + now `revts` also reverse the `branch` column (2018-11-11, Sun)
   - <https://groups.google.com/d/msgid/bioc-ggtree/50765a34-53e5-44d2-bb8f-6d20a11fa890%40googlegroups.com>
c8bacdb1
 + better msg when taxa name not consistent in sequence and tree files with `msaplot`. (2018-11-07, Wed)
   - <https://github.com/GuangchuangYu/ggtree/issues/172#issuecomment-436585370>
   
 # ggtree 1.14.0
 
 + Bioconductor 3.8 release
 
b91f9a97
 # ggtree 1.13.6
 
919f823e
 + set `scale_y_continuous(expand = c(0, 0))` for `gheatmap` when `colnames = FALSE` (2018-10-17, Wed)
   - <https://github.com/GuangchuangYu/ggtree/issues/204>
b91f9a97
 + made data usable with treedata in 'equal_angle' and 'daylight' layouts (2018-10-11, Thu)
   - <https://github.com/GuangchuangYu/ggtree/pull/201>
   
e84c1f7e
 # ggtree 1.13.5
2c3a0a96
 
da41bd9e
 + enable additional parameters passed to `geom_rootedge` (2018-09-13, Thu)
   - <https://github.com/GuangchuangYu/ggtree/issues/195>
2c3a0a96
 + `facet_labeller` to label panels of `facet_plot` output (2018-09-10, Mon)
   - <https://groups.google.com/forum/?utm_medium=email&utm_source=footer#!msg/bioc-ggtree/nAl3bNswxQM/crBwKtS3BAAJ>
   
c3727414
 # ggtree 1.13.3
 
 + update `viewClade` according to the change of `ggplot2` (2018-08-07, Tue)
   - <https://github.com/GuangchuangYu/ggtree/issues/188>
   
6cd5161c
 # ggtree 1.13.2
4ec55777
 
38dda350
 + xmax_adjust  in `viewClade` (2018-07-21, Sat)
   - <https://github.com/GuangchuangYu/ggtree/issues/187>
6cd5161c
 + update rd of `facet_plot` by adding description and example (2018-07-19, Thu)
fb020874
 + order by y in `facet_plot` (2018-07-09, Mon)
41c82a6c
 + `extend` parameter in `geom_cladelabel` and `geom_strip` supports specifying
   extension of both sides (2018-07-06, Fri)
0d475eee
 + `geom_nodelab2` for circular layout (2018-07-03, Tue)
   - <https://groups.google.com/d/msgid/bioc-ggtree/cbe5e1e3-99c4-481d-8523-d5b50cf0460b%40googlegroups.com>
4ec55777
 + re-export `ggplot2::fortify`
   - <https://groups.google.com/d/msgid/bioc-ggtree/bf7a9b3c-9a8f-4d8d-a782-1b467fba38bc%40googlegroups.com>
 
4995cf2a
 # ggtree 1.13.1
50b227f1
 
5ae49127
 + `geom_nodepoint` & `geom_tippoint` now compatible with `ggplot2` v 2.2.1 &
4995cf2a
   3.0.0 (2018-06-26, Tue)
445bdce3
 + `geom_rootedge` (2018-06-13, Wed)
   - <https://github.com/GuangchuangYu/ggtree/issues/183>
591825ec
 + `clade_name` parameter added in `collapse` (2018-05-28, Mon)
   - <https://groups.google.com/forum/?utm_medium=email&utm_source=footer#!msg/bioc-ggtree/0H1PCJPlI1Q/DeZf9EVhBQAJ>
9f5ec41a
 + bug fixed of `gheatmap` for rowname subsetting is partial match in R
e4f92cb5
   (2018-05-23, Wed)
   - <https://github.com/GuangchuangYu/ggtree/issues/182>
 + compatible with ggplot2 2.2.1.9000 for `geom_text2(parse="emoji")`
e183e7d1
 + typo on vignettes (2018-05-08, Tue)
   - <https://github.com/GuangchuangYu/ggtree/pull/178>, thanks [@abichat](https://github.com/abichat)
50b227f1
 + compatible with ggplot2 2.2.1.9000 (2018-05-02, Wed)
   - incorporate newly introduce parameter `linejoin` and `arrow.fill` in `geom_segment`
 
 # ggtree 1.12.0
 
 + Bioconductor 3.7 release (2018-05-01, Tue)
 
8407d2ab
 # ggtree 1.11.6
cf8b3bfe
 
0b803ba8
 + reexport `treeio::read.iqtree` & `treeio::read.astral`(2018-04-17, Tue)
8407d2ab
 + now geom_treescale will plot the text that can **always** be separated from
   the bar (2018-03-07, Wed)
 + optimize daylight layout
     - <https://github.com/GuangchuangYu/ggtree/pull/165>
     - <https://github.com/GuangchuangYu/ggtree/pull/169>
40a372c1
 + geom_tiplab2 works with mapping = aes(subset) defined by users  (2018-02-24, Sta)
     - <https://groups.google.com/d/msgid/bioc-ggtree/72e18c5b-0ce5-4c25-80fa-3e2dabda8f72%40googlegroups.com>
d7cfc5a4
 + fixed overlapping branch after `flip`
     - <https://github.com/GuangchuangYu/ggtree/issues/167>
 
 # ggtree 1.11.5
 
a67ffa28
 + support passing `aes(subset)` in geom_tippoint (2018-01-30, Tue)
897c2ec4
 + support passing `aes(subset)` in geom_nodepoint (2018-01-26, Fri)
cf8b3bfe
 + fine tune y position after flip; flip compatible with collapse
     - <https://groups.google.com/d/msgid/bioc-ggtree/1d06342c-9645-4f71-9e66-7d7a7099bf0b%40googlegroups.com?utm_medium=email&utm_source=footer>
 
b681f0b4
 # ggtree 1.11.4
 
0266c285
 + re-implement collapse as collapse.ggtree method by importing dplyr::collapse
   generic to prevent function name collision (2018-01-03, Wed)
149acb32
 + update treeVisualization vignette, with more layout examples added (2017-12-22, Fri)
b681f0b4
 + update vignette (2017-12-21, Thu)
     - remove ggtreeUtilities.Rmd
     - merge treeAnnotation and advanceTreeAnnotation
149acb32